Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
SomethingAboutMarie

2016 Year In Review Mini Album

26 Janvier 2017, 21:56pm

Publié par somethingaboutmarie

Last month Lisa proposed us to participate to her project: A Year In Review.

First I thought of making this project on 2 project life pages and choose 1 photo per month but I realized that for some months I had more important events than others and there were also more than 12 events that I wanted to illustrate. So I chose to make a mini album. For this mini album I needeed a certain amount of photos because it had to be thick enough to look pretty. The album took me such a long time to make, a lot longer than I thought. I think I spent easily 1 hundred hours. I was also slowed down because I was sick and so I wasn't able to work on it during a few days. As I was late, I had to hurry up and I made a couple of mistakes in my photos chronology and I forgot a page I wanted to include about Marrakech. Maybe I will add it later. This said, I loved making this project that I probably wouldn't have done if Lisa had not thrown the idea. I think I will do it every year.

I am featuring the the January 2017 'Buttercup' Scrapbook kit, the 'Westley' Patterned Paper Add On and the Day In The Life kit from Cocoa Daisy.

Le mois dernier Lisa nous a proposé de participer à son projet: Une Année En Revue.

J'avais à l'origine pensé travailler ce projet sur deux pages de project life et choisir 1 photo par mois mais j'ai réalisé que j'avais certains mois où il y avait eu plus d'événements importants que d'autres et il y avait aussi plus que 12 événements que je voulais illustrer. J'ai donc opté pour un mini album. Pour le mini album que j'ai choisi il fallait un certain nombre de photos pour que l'album ait assez d'épaisseur pour que ça soit joli. L'album m'a pris énormément de temps, beaucoup plus que ce que j'avais prévu. Je pense une centaine d'heures facilement. J'ai aussi été très ralentie car je suis tombée malade et je n'ai donc pas pu y travailler pendant quelques jours. Etant en retard, j'ai dû me dépêcher et j'ai commis quelques erreurs dans la chronologie de mes photos et j'ai oublié une page que je voulais consacrer à Marrakech. Peut-être que je la rajouterai plus tard. Ceci dit, j'ai adoré réaliser ce projet que je n'aurais sans doute pas fait si Lisa n'avait pas lancé l'idée. Je pense que je le referai chaque année.

Je présente le Kit de Scrap de Janvier 2017 'Buttercup', le Kit Add On 'Westley' et le Kit Day In The Life de Cocoa Daisy.

2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album
2016 Year In Review Mini Album

Cocoa Daisy

Commenter cet article